#2013 resolution: Blog consistently

Admittedly, I have always cast blogging aside, saying I have “no time” to blog on top of all of my other professional responsibilities.  But, that’s just it.  I didn’t consider blogging to be professional or my responsibility.  This blog even was setup for a class I was taking on social media‘s role in education (#udsnf12 @mathplourde).

Toward the end of the semester, I had the opportunity to write a “free choice” post.  To my surprise, it landed four times the number of visitors than any of my other posts.  (Yes, I had been monitoring my blog’s stats as a sort of pride thing)  That’s when it dawned on me.  Fellow educators do want to read about the goings on of their peers.  One resolution I made (in secret until now) was that I would continue to blog, and I would blog consistently (or at least that’s the plan now).

Stay tuned for upcoming posts

  • Twitter as a PD tool
  • Relationships mean more than any tool or pedagogy

 

Author: camreich

Director of Technology and Instruction, Salesianum School

1 thought on “#2013 resolution: Blog consistently”

Leave a Reply

